2023 Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame announced

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 759 views 

The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame announced Tuesday (July 11) its 2023 class of inductees. Six new inductees will be honored at the 2023 Induction Banquet on Thursday, Oct. 19, 2023 at the Health, Physical Education & Recreation (HPER) Center on the campus of the University of Central Arkansas.

Information, including sponsorships and ticket purchases, can be found on the Hall of Fame website at www.arinsurancehof.org.

The 2023 Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame inductees are:

Matthew K. Cashion, Jr., CIC, CRM
President, The Cashion Company
Little Rock

Ed Choate, CLU, ChFC, RHU
Retired President and CEO of Delta Dental of Arkansas

John E. “Jack” McNeil, Jr., CIC (1922 – 2007)
President, McNeil Insurance Agency

Jeff Owyoung, CIC
Owner, Milner Owyoung Insurance Group, LLC

Alfred L. Williams, Risk Consultant, WCIA
Retired Senior Vice President, BXS Insurance (now Cadence Insurance)
Little Rock

Frank Lynn Whitbeck (1916 – 2002)
Founder and former President of American Foundation Life
Little Rock

The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame was created in 2015 to identify and honor distinguished insurance industry professionals with strong ties to Arkansas who exemplify innovation, social responsibility, leadership and professional excellence; have made broad encompassing and lasting contributions to advance the role of insurance in society; and have significantly impacted the lives of many Arkansans.