Stone Bank CEO Margaret Oldner named to FDIC community banking committee

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 310 views 

The Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. (FDIC) announced Tuesday (April 6) nine new members of its Advisory Committee on Community Banking, which shares input with the FDIC on community bank policy and regulatory matters. Margaret Oldner, CEO of Stone Bank in Mountain View, is one of the new members appointed to the committee.

The committee is composed of members representing a cross-section of community bankers from across the United States. On April 13, the committee will meet to discuss local banking conditions and FDIC research related to community banking and agricultural lending. The agenda also includes updates on supervision matters, the work of the Minority Depository Institutions Subcommittee and the FDIC’s office of innovation – FDiTech.

Following are the other eight new members on the committee:

  • Mike Bock, CEO of Dairy State Bank in Rice Lake, Wis.
  • Harold Horvat, president, CEO and chairman of Centreville Bank in West Warwick, R.I.
  • Betsy Johnson, president and CEO of Solutions Bank in Forreston, Ill.
  • Cindy Kitner, president and CEO of Jefferson Security Bank in Shepherdstown, W.Va.
  • Bruce Lowry, president and CEO of Ireland Bank in Malad City, Idaho
  • Neil McCurry Jr., president and CEO of Sabal Palm Bank in Sarasota, Fla.
  • Andrew West, president and CEO of Eagle Bank in Polson, Mont.
  • John Wharton V, president and CEO of Yampa Valley Bank in Steamboat Springs, Colo.

The committee was established in 2009. Link here to the virtual meeting of the committee via live webcast.

Facebook Comments