Veach, Hillman Re-elected To Lead Arkansas Farm Bureau

by Roby Brock ([email protected]) 94 views 

Randy Veach and Rich Hillman will continue as president and vice president, respectively, of the Arkansas Farm Bureau following their re-election Friday.

Delegates also re-elected seven board members during the final day of the organization’s 77th Annual Convention at the Peabody Hotel and Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.

Veach, 61, of Manila (Mississippi County) begins a fourth term as president. He is Arkansas Farm Bureau’s tenth president since its creation in 1935. Veach farms cotton, soybeans, rice, wheat, corn and milo in and around the community of Lost Cane near Manila.

“It’s a privilege and honor to continue serving as president of this great organization,” Veach said. “I am humbled by the opportunity.”

Hillman, 48, hails from Carlisle (Lonoke County) and will begin his fourth term as vice president. He farms 4,500 acres and is a third-generation farmer. His main crops are rice, soybeans and wheat.

Board action later resulted in the re-election of Tom Jones of Pottsville (Pope County) as Secretary/Treasurer. Jones is a cattle and hay producer.

The voting delegates also re-elected seven board members to new two-year terms. They include:  Mike Sullivan of Burdette (Mississippi County); Gene Pharr of Lincoln (Washington County); Bruce Jackson of Lockesburg (Sevier County); Richard Armstrong of Ozark (Franklin County); Mike Freeze of Keo (Lonoke County); Troy Buck of Alpine (Clark County) and Jon Carroll of Moro (Monroe County).