Members named to Natural State Advisory Council

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 427 views 

Gov. Sarah Sanders on Tuesday (Feb. 21) named members of the Natural State Advisory Council which was created to advise the governor about promoting outdoor recreation and the outdoor economy.

The governor created the council Jan. 24 with an executive order. The order says the council will coordinate with the Arkansas Department of Commerce to promote the state’s outdoor recreation industry and consider developing outdoor recreation opportunity zones near state parks. Bryan Sanders, Arkansas’ first gentleman, was named chair of the council.

Following are the council members.

Austin Albers, owner, Buffalo Outdoor Center; Arkansas Parks, Recreation, and Travel Commissioner, Ponca
Katherine Andrews, director, Arkansas Office of Outdoor Recreation, Little Rock
Bill Barnes, owner, Mountain Harbor Resort, Mount Ida
Austin Booth, director, Arkansas Game and Fish Commission, Little Rock
Devin Cole, chief strategy and commercial officer, George’s Inc., Springdale
Bill Dillard III, senior vice president, Dillard’s Inc., Little Rock
Anne Marie Doramus, vice president, Arkansas Bolt Company; Arkansas Game and Fish Commissioner, Little Rock
George Dunklin, owner, Five Oaks; former chairman, Arkansas Game and Fish Commission; former president, Ducks Unlimited, Humphrey
Suzanne Grobmyer, chief of staff, Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism, Little Rock
Hugh McDonald, secretary, Arkansas Department of Commerce; Board of Trustees, The Nature Conservancy of Arkansas, Little Rock
Mike Mills, secretary, Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism, Little Rock
Phil Shellhammer, director, Greenhouse Outdoor Recreation Program, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
Martin Smith, principal, Ecological Design Group, Birdeye
Matt Tarver, partner, RZC Investments, Bentonville
Dr. Tommy Wagner, owner, Wagner Medical Clinic; Board of Directors, Arkansas Game and Fish Foundation, Blytheville
Tom Walton, co-founder, Runway Group, Bentonville
Mindy West, chief financial officer, Murphy USA; Board of Directors, Ducks Unlimited, El Dorado