Arkansas Business Hall of Fame announces 2022 class

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 1,817 views 

The Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas and the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame Board announced Tuesday (Nov. 2) the 2022 class of inductees for the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame.

They are:

  • Peggy Clark, owner and managing partner, Clark Timberlands
  • Tom Faust, chairman, Morgan Stanley Investment Management, and
    former chairman and chief executive officer, Eaton Vance
  • George Gleason, chairman and chief executive officer, Bank OZK
  • Ginger Graham, founder and 0wner, Ginger & Baker, and
    former president and chief executive officer, Amylin Pharmaceuticals

They will be inducted during a banquet at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock on Feb. 11, 2022.

“Arkansans can be proud of these four honorees, who have strengthened the timber, banking, investment and bio-pharmaceutical industries on a state and national level,” said Matthew Waller, dean of the Walton College, said in a statement. “Each reinforces the power and appeal of Arkansas, its businesses and its people.”

The Arkansas Business Hall of Fame is housed in the atrium of the Donald W. Reynolds Center for Enterprise Development at the Walton College on the UA campus in Fayetteville.

Jason LaFrance, Walton College alumnus and president of Dale Capital Partners, chaired the selection committee of 11 business leaders who reviewed nominations and selected the inductees.

According to a news release, criteria for selection included the significance of the impact made as a business leader, the concern demonstrated for improving the community and the display of ethics in all business dealings. Living inductees must be over the age of 60.

Tickets to the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame induction ceremony, a black-tie optional event, are $150 per person. For information about tickets and event sponsorships call 479-575-6146, or email [email protected].