Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame announces 2024 honorees

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 592 views 

The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame has announced its 2024 class of inductees. Five new inductees will be honored at the 2024 Induction Banquet on Thursday, October 17, 2024, at the Health, Physical Education & Recreation (HPER) Center on the campus of the University of Central Arkansas.

The 2024 Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame inductees are:

Sonia Bell, LUTC
Retired owner
Sonia Bell Agency
Conway, AR

Charles C. “Buddy” Campbell (1923 – 2003)
Retired Executive Vice President
Rebsamen Insurance
Little Rock, AR

Jim House, CHC, CLU
Retired President and CEO,
Searcy, AR

Roland W. Julian, CIC, CLU, ChFC
Rogers Insurance Agency
Rogers, AR

Terry Youngblood
Youngblood Insurance Agency, Inc. – a division of Crosspointe Insurance Advisors, LLC
Texarkana, AR

The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame was created in 2015 to identify and honor distinguished insurance industry professionals with strong ties to Arkansas who exemplify innovation, social responsibility, leadership and professional excellence; have made broad encompassing and lasting contributions to advance the role of insurance in society; and have significantly impacted the lives of many Arkansans.

UCA was chosen as the host and beneficiary of the Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame because of its work to create a nationally recognized undergraduate degree program in insurance and risk management.