Winners announced in 2023 Arkansas Food Hall of Fame

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 4,943 views 

Strawberry shortcake from The Bulldog in Bald Knob. (photo: Arkansas Tourism)

On Monday (March 6), the winners of the 2023 Arkansas Food Hall of Fame were announced at a ceremony at the Ron Robinson Theater in Little Rock.

The Department of Arkansas Heritage launched the Arkansas Food Hall of Fame program in 2016 to recognize Arkansas’ legendary restaurants, proprietors and food-themed events across the state.

This year’s winners included:

Arkansas Food Hall of Fame
Kream Kastle of Blytheville
The Bulldog Restaurant of Bald Knob
Ozark Cafe of Jasper

Proprietor of the Year
Chef Jamie McAfee of Pine Bluff

Food-Themed Events
Magnolia Blossom Festival & World Steak Championships

Gone But Not Forgotten
Chef Adolf Thum, Bohemia Restaurant of Hot Springs

People’s Choice
Community Bakery of Little Rock