Treasurer-elect Mark Lowery makes key staff positions

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 1,187 views 

State Treasurer-elect Mark Lowery announced Friday (Dec. 16) several key positions for his incoming administration. He will be sworn into office on Jan. 10, 2023.

“I am extremely proud of the quality people we will be bringing into the Treasury but ecstatic at the great team that is being retained from the current administration,” Lowery said. “Treasurer Milligan has assembled an outstanding team of professionals who have expressed their desire to be retained and I am happy to report we have offered and received acceptance from over 20 of the 35 positions in the Treasurer’s office.”

Heading Lowery’s executive team will be:

• Eric Munson, Deputy Treasurer. Munson is the former Commissioner of the Arkansas
Securities Department as well a former Director of the Arkansas Governor’s Council on Developmental Disabilities and has previous service as a Senior Vice President of the Arkansas Bankers Association;
• William Cheatham, Chief of Staff and Legal Counsel. Cheatham is a graduate of the
University of Arkansas Bowen School of Law and a former Staff Operations Specialist with the Federal Bureau of Investigation in Washington D.C.
• Stephen Bright, Director of Governmental Affairs and Special Projects. Bright is a former State Representative and currently Director of Marketing and Communications with the State of
Arkansas’ Marketing and Redistribution (M&R). Bright is also a former Mayor and city director of Maumelle.

Key personnel being retained are:

• Robert Romanik and Stephen Pulley, who will continue to serve as Senior Investment Managers;
• Autumn Sanson, who will continue as Chief Compliance Officer for the Treasury and the State Board of Finance.
• Steven Kilgore, who will remain as Director of Investment Accounting and work with Holly Beaver in a newly created internal investment audit function.
• Kathie Insalaco, who is being retained as Receiving Manager of the Receiving and Warrant Department.
• Rachel Garrett, who will continue as Manager of Local Government Services.
• Craig Johnson, who is continuing as Chief Technology Officer and Stephanie Clark, who is remaining as Division Director of IT.
• Fran Jansen Webb, who will continue to serve along with Christopher Scott in the Educational 529 and Financial Education Division.