Leadership Fort Smith selects 2014-2015 class

by The City Wire staff ([email protected]) 169 views 

Twenty-five individuals have been selected for the 2014-15 Leadership Fort Smith Class. Participants will take part in a yearlong program offering a glimpse into the challenges of the local economic, educational, medical, nonprofit and governmental communities.
Leadership Fort Smith, which is beginning its 28th year, is offered through the University of Arkansas at Fort Smith, and the individuals were selected to the class from varying professions, businesses and organizations.
Mark Horn, LFS director, said he looks forward to a productive year with a class of eager participants.
“I’m very enthused about this class. They show great potential and a desire to partake in what Leadership Fort Smith affords them. More importantly, they show promise for great impact on our community,” Horn said. “Many of them have previous experience in community service, and they are a diverse group in that they come from different parts of business and industry.”

Selection to Leadership Fort Smith recognizes past involvement in the community and potential for greater involvement in the future. Participants in Leadership Fort Smith will be challenged to assume additional leadership responsibilities and positions.
New class members are:
Krista Battiest of Midland, human resources manager with Sykes Enterprises.

Sharon Benson of Fort Smith, a self-employed accountant and substitute teacher.

Jessica Birchler of Ozark, director of career pathways and enrollment at Arkansas Tech University – Ozark.

Ann Cannon of Fort Smith, principal of Christ the King School.

Tammy Chase of Fort Smith, assistant principal of Woods Elementary.

Phil Christensen of Hackett, division chief of operations at the Fort Smith Fire Department.

Christopher Cluck of Greenwood, assurance manager for Beall Barclay & Company.

Dustin Collyge of Fort Smith, terminal manager for Maverick Transportation.

Miles Crawford of Fort Smith, chief executive officer of Go Ye Employment Services.

Jeff Dingman of Fort Smith, deputy chief administrator for the City of Fort Smith.

Tabitha Embree of Greenwood, vice president of treasury management sales at BancorpSouth.

Tamara Fitzpatrick of Barling, director of operations for the Fort Smith Regional Chamber of Commerce.

Jackie Flake of Fort Smith, pastor of Community Bible Church.

Hannah Gentry of Van Buren, director of donor relations at the University of Arkansas at Fort Smith.

Stephen Herring of Fort Smith, human resources consultant with Golden Living.

Jason Hunter of Fort Smith, deputy prosecuting attorney at the Sebastian County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office.

Joyce Jeffries of Fort Smith, director of emergency services for Mercy Hospital.

Stephanie London of Fort Smith, student activities event coordinator at the University of Arkansas at Fort Smith.

Mitch Minnick of Fort Smith, development officer for the Fort Smith Housing Authority.

Talicia Richardson of Fort Smith, accounts receivable manager for Shared Services Center of Fort Smith.

Hobe Runion III of Lavaca, chief deputy with the Sebastian County Sheriff’s Department.

Alex Sanchez of Fort Smith, business development officer at Arvest Bank.

Tim Seeberg of Fort Smith, director and general manager of the Fort Smith Convention Center.

Melissa Vitale of Fort Smith, environmental health and safety manager at Water Tech.

Debra Young of Fort Smith, branch manager for First National Bank of Fort Smith.