Fort Smith tourism award recipients named

by The City Wire staff ([email protected]) 28 views 

The Fort Smith Convention & Visitors Bureau announced recipients of the 2014 GRIT (Giving Recognition in Tourism) Awards.

Restaurant Partner of the Year:
Golden Corral

Lodging Partner of the Year
Homewood Suites by Hilton

Attraction Partner of the Year
Fort Smith National Historic Site

Business Partner of the Year
BrickCity Emporium

Polly Crews Hospitality Person of the Year
(a tie) Floyd and Sue Robison & the late John Bell Jr.           
The Fort Smith Convention & Visitors Bureau also recognized the “Hometown Hospitality Heroes” who have brought or hosted tourism events in 2013-14. These recipients are:
• Sharon Chapman and Melissa Schoenfeld, for their work and assistance with the Regional Dance American Southwest Festival 2013;
• Sebastian County Sheriff Bill Hollenbeck, for his work on the Arkansas Sheriffs’ Association Convention for 2013;
• Brooke Shock and Courtney Shreve, for their work on the Konsplosion Anime Convention; and
• Mike Alsup, for his work on bringing the Arkansas Recreation and Parks Association and Arkansas Therapeutic Recreation Society Conventions to Fort Smith for the last three years.

Facebook Comments