Bragg, Callan on chamber, industry leadership roster

by The City Wire staff ([email protected]) 109 views 

Fort Smith businessmen Russ Bragg (OK Industries) and Mike Callan (Arkansas Oklahoma Gas Corp.) were recently named officers of the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce and Associated Industries of Arkansas.

The two groups, which represent some of the largest and most diversified business interests in the state, named new officers for 2012. They include:

Arkansas State Chamber Officers
Ed Drilling, Chairman, AT&T Arkansas
Mike Callan, Vice Chairman, Arkansas Oklahoma Gas Corporation
Gary Head, Vice Chairman, Signature Bank of Arkansas
Maggie Sans, Vice Chairman, Wal-Mart Stores Inc.
George Wheatley, Vice Chairman, Waste Management of Arkansas
David Bartlett, Treasurer, Simmons First National Corporation
Randy Wilbourn, Past Chairman, Martin-Wilbourn Partners LLC
Hugh McDonald, Past Chairman, Entergy Arkansas, Inc.

Associated Industries of Arkansas Officers
Bill Hannah, Chairman, Nabholz Construction Corporation
Russ Bragg, Vice Chairman, OK Industries Inc.
Steve Cousins, Vice Chairman, Lion Oil Company
Ken Kimbro, Vice Chairman, Tyson Foods
Bill Reed, Vice Chairman, Riceland Foods
David Bartlett, Treasurer, Simmons First National Corporation
Ray Dillon, Past Chairman, Deltic Timber Corporation
Benny Baker, Past Chairman, International Paper, Container Division