4 from Arkansas named Presidential Leadership Scholars

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 489 views 

The Presidential Leadership Scholars program announced 60 participants who will form the program’s ninth annual class with four coming from the state of Arkansas.

The program brings together established leaders to collaborate and make an impact locally and globally. It is a joint program offered by the presidential centers of George W. Bush, William J. Clinton, George H.W. Bush, and Lyndon B. Johnson.

The four selected participants from Arkansas include:

  • Sherra Bennett, equity officer, Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation, Little Rock;
  • Anna Beth Gorman, chief executive officer, Women’s Foundation of Arkansas, North Little Rock
  • Patrick Jacob, state equal employment manager and commander, Arkansas National Guard, Sherwood
  • Hallie Shoffner, chief executive officer, SFR Seed, Little Rock

The class was selected after a rigorous application and review process. Scholars were selected based on their leadership growth potential and their personal leadership projects aimed at improving civic engagement or social good by addressing a problem or need in their community, the country, or the world.

Over the course of several months, scholars will travel to each participating presidential center to learn from key former administration officials, business and civic leaders, and leading academics. They will study and put into practice varying leadership principles and exchange ideas to help maximize their impact in the communities they serve.

The program kicks off this week in Washington, D.C.