9 state organizations earn a Telly Award

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 808 views 

The 43rd Annual Telly Awards, the world’s premier honors program for video and television content across all screens, announced its award winners on May 24.

Nine Arkansas organizations combined for 30 awards (Gold, Silver or Bronze) in various categories.

Little Rock ad agency Stone Ward and its video production company, 360 Filmworks, received six Gold, nine Silver and one Bronze award for their work on behalf of various clients including Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Baptist Health, Arkansas Game and Fish Commission and the Venture Center.

CJRW in Little Rock won two Gold, one Silver and one Bronze award for its work representing the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism and Oaklawn Racing Casino Resort.

Bentonville nonprofit Downtown Bentonville Inc. (DBI) and its digital storytelling platform DWTN Media was the only other Arkansas organization to win a Gold award. “Lighting of the Square in Downtown Bentonville” received that recognition. The video offered a recap of the city’s annual Lighting of the Square community event, which showcases the first glimpse of thousands of holiday lights strung across the downtown square by the Bentonville Parks & Recreation department. DBI’s Dana Schlagenhaft and Andrew Heath and Sean Campbell with Bentonville firm Campbell Creative produced the video.

DBI also won a Bronze award for the DWTN Now television episode “Fly Oz”.

Other award winners were:

  • City of Fayetteville; one Silver
  • Fayetteville Public Television; one Silver, one Bronze
  • KAIT-TV (Jonesboro); one Silver
  • Ozark Film and Video; one Silver
  • South City Church (Little Rock); one Silver, one Bronze
  • University of Arkansas, one Bronze

The Telly Awards receive over 12,000 entries from advertising agencies, television stations, production companies, and publishers in all 50 states and five continents.

Past winners include big brand names like Disney, NBC, ESPN, Condé Nast, DC Entertainment, HBO, and Microsoft.