Arkansas District Export Council elects new leaders

by Roby Brock ([email protected]) 625 views 

The Arkansas District Export Council elected a new executive team that includes Chairman Jonathan Bricker of Arvest Bank in Rogers; Vice-chairs Ken Gaines of Steco Corp. in Little Rock and Max Avery of Guardian Payment Systems in Fort Smith; and Treasurer Larry Walther, Director of the Arkansas Department of Finance & Administration.

The Arkansas District Export Council (DEC) is a 501 (c)(6) organization composed of experienced exporters and business leaders whose mission is to facilitate the development of an effective export assistance network within the state.

The council regularly conducts training to support the expansion of export opportunities for Arkansas companies, serve as a communication link between the Arkansas business community and the U.S. Department of Commerce, and assist in coordinating the activities of trade assistance partners to leverage available resources.

They are one of 61 DECs in eight regions working with nearly 1,500 exporters and export service providers to support the U.S. government’s export promotion efforts throughout the country.

“I am thrilled to be elected to the role of chairman of the DEC,” said Bricker. “My team and I strive to stimulate economic growth within the state of Arkansas, as well as focus on job creation. The initiative begins with the involvement of our council members, the support of our legislators, and our local chambers of commerce. The outcome is our ability to strengthen, encourage and support individual companies in the world of exporting. Our mission is to promote trade, develop mentoring and advisory services, and offer educational programs by utilizing our strategic partnerships. I implore you to utilize us as a resource and a partner.”