Five named to Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 1,689 views 

The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame has announced the 2021 class of inductees.

Five new inductees will be honored at the Induction Banquet on Thursday, Oct. 21, 2021 at the Health, Physical Education, and Recreation (HPER) Center on the campus of the University of Central Arkansas (UCA). Dinner will be served at 7 p.m. with the ceremony immediately following.

A portion of the proceeds from ticket sales and sponsorships will be used to fund scholarships for UCA insurance and risk management students.

The 2021 Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame inductees are:

The Honorable Greg Standridge (1967-2017)
Arkansas State Senator
President, CSI Insurance Agency
Russellville, Arkansas

Wayne White CPA, CPIA, PFMM
PIA National President
Conway, Arkansas

Robbi Davis
President, The Robbi Davis Agency, Inc.
Little Rock, Arkansas

Jim Bailey
Arkansas Blue Cross
Little Rock, Arkansas

Thomas Sanders
Founder, First Financial Services
Little Rock, Arkansas

The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame was created in 2015 to identify and honor distinguished insurance industry professionals with strong ties to Arkansas who exemplify innovation, social responsibility, leadership and professional excellence; have made broad encompassing and lasting contributions to advance the role of insurance in society; and have significantly impacted the lives of many Arkansans.

UCA was chosen as the host and beneficiary of the AIHF because of the university’s work to create and nurture a nationally recognized undergraduate degree program in insurance and risk management.