Arkansas Bar Association, Clinton School, law schools to host 2nd public service academy

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 306 views 

The Arkansas Bar Association and the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service, in association with UA Little Rock Bowen School of Law and the University of Arkansas School of Law, announced their second Public Service Academy for member lawyers and law students who are interested in public service in any capacity.

The Public Service Academy will be limited to approximately 25 diverse, statewide participants including law students.

Applications for the Public Service Academy are due September 3rd and can be found at this link.

There will be a $100 fee for those selected. Scholarships are available upon request.

The selected applicants will participate in two sessions; one in Little Rock (November 12-13, 2021) and one in Fayetteville (February 18-19, 2022).

The Public Service Academy is chaired by Nate Looney, co-chair of the inaugural Public Service Academy, and Michael Goswami; with assistance from vice-chairs Skye Martin and Madhav Shroff, graduates of the inaugural class of Public Service Academy.

The steering committee includes former Chief Justice Howard Brill, Vincent Foster Professor of Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility at the U of A School of Law; Circuit Judge Earnest Brown; House Speaker Matthew Shepherd; and Maggie Benson, co-chair of the inaugural Public Service Academy.

The Public Service Academy is sponsored by the University of Arkansas Law School, the University of Arkansas at Little Rock William H. Bowen School Law, Rose Law Firm, Brian Rosenthal, as well as the Civil Litigation and the Government Practice Sections of the Arkansas Bar Association.