St. Louis Fed Little Rock Branch announces changes to board of directors

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 1,422 views 

The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has announced the following changes to its Little Rock Branch board of directors, effective Jan. 1:

  • Jamie J. Henry, vice president of finance, Emerging Payments at Walmart Inc. in Bentonville, has been elected board chair.
  • Chris Hegi, CEO of First Financial Bank in El Dorado, has been appointed to a three-year term.
  • Vickie D. Judy, chief financial officer and vice president at America’s Car-Mart Inc. in Rogers, has been reappointed to a three-year term.
  • Vincent Logan, chief financial officer and chief investment officer of the Native American Agriculture Fund in Fayetteville, has been appointed to a three-year term.
  • Karama Neal, president of Southern Bancorp Community Partners in Little Rock, has been reappointed to a three-year term.
  • Also serving on the board are: Jeff Lynch, president and CEO of Eagle Bank and Trust in Little Rock; and Millie A. Ward, president of Stone Ward in Little Rock.

“Members of the St. Louis Fed’s board of directors and the advisory boards of its three branches in Little Rock, Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn., are familiar with the economic and credit conditions of their respective regions,” according to a news release. “Their observations — along with the economic data and information gathered and analyzed by St. Louis Fed staff — help ensure that conditions of Main Street America are represented in Federal Open Market Committee deliberations in Washington, D.C.”

The Little Rock branch board of directors has seven members who are not employed by the Fed, and the St. Louis Fed’s board of directors chooses four members. The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System in Washington, D.C., selects the other three, based on recommendations from the St. Louis Fed.