Arkansas Repertory Theatre announces new members for board of directors

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 635 views 

The Arkansas Repertory Theatre announced a new class of board of directors with the beginning of the 2020-2021 fiscal year.

This year’s Executive Committee is comprised of Steve Strickland serving as Chair; Jan Alman as Vice Chair; Tim Gauger as Treasurer; and Randy Bynum as Secretary.

With Dr. Philip James Deer, III; Maya Goree; Melanie A. Hillard; Brandi Hinkle, MBA, APR; Kevin G. Horn, CPA, CFP, CFA; Michelle Kaemmerling; Nikki Lovell; Michael Manning; Tom Small; Doris Washington, BSA, MPA, SES Certified; and James H. Wilkins, Jr. joining as new members.

These board members and executive committee members will continue their service: Kerri Jackson Case; Gertrude Clark; Chris Cranford; Price Gardner; Jim Gifford; Catherine Hughes; David Knight; Miguel Lopez; Laura Martin; Lori Maxwell; Sharon Meador, MD; Lanny Nickell; Bill Rector; Lee Rush; Ruth Shepherd; Phillip Thomas; and B.J. Walker.

The Rep has suspended its regular programming during the COVID-19 pandemic.

“At this time, The Rep is taking an intentionally conservative approach to its operations for the next several months,” it said in a news release. “The new Board of Directors, in collaboration with The Rep staff, are using this period as an opportunity to regroup and strategically plan for a sustainable future for the organization.”

In 2018, The Rep suspended operations due to cash flow issues. It suspended operations again in March 2020 due to the pandemic.