BancorpSouth announces promotions for Arkansas executives

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 1,227 views 

Publicly traded BancorpSouth Bank of Tupelo, Miss., announced promotions Tuesday (Feb. 5) for several of its Arkansas executives.

Little Rock Market President Chris Locke has been promoted to president of the bank’s central Arkansas division, which consists of four branches in Little Rock and branches in Hot Springs and Conway.

Fort Smith Market President Blair Parnell has been promoted to president of the bank’s Northwest Arkansas division, which includes 10 branches in six communities surrounding Fort Smith.

El Dorado Market President David Skinner is now president of the bank’s south Arkansas division, which includes the El Dorado and Hope markets with nine branches in seven communities.

Tom Nelson has been promoted to Conway community bank president. Nelson led the bank’s entry into the Conway market in 2016, when it opened a loan production office. It was converted into a full-service location last year.

Forrest Spicher has been promoted to Hot Springs community bank president. He most recently served as an executive vice president and was responsible for leading the bank’s expansion into the Hot Springs market.

“We are always excited to find opportunities to promote from within,” BancorpSouth Northwest Region President Ty Warren said in a news release announcing the personnel moves. “These experienced bankers have the proven leadership skills and knowledge of our customer base to help us with our efforts to grow the bank in several key markets across Arkansas.”

BancorpSouth has 317 locations in eight states, including 44 offices in Arkansas.