Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame announces class of 2018

by Roby Brock ( 528 views 

The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame has announced the 2018 class of inductees. Six new inductees will be honored at the 2018 Induction Banquet, Oct. 11, 2018, at the Health, Physical Education and Recreation (HPER) Center on the campus of the University of Central Arkansas. Dinner will be served at 7 p.m. with the ceremony immediately following.

Table sponsorships and various levels of recognition in support of the 2018 Induction Banquet are available through Sept. 7. Information, including sponsorships and ticket purchases, can be found on the Hall of Fame website at The 2018 Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame inductees are:

Fred Bean, CLU
President of Bean Hamilton Corporate Benefits Little Rock;

John C. Bratton, Ph.D., CIC, CPCU, ASLI, ARM
Professor of Insurance and Risk Management and the Director of Center for Insurance and Risk Management Studies at the University of Central Arkansas (2001-2018);

Samuel Mark Brockinton
Chief Executive Officer of Aon Transportation and Logistics Practice, Little Rock;

Allan Wade “Dick” Horne, LL.B. (posthumous)
Senior partner at Dover Dixon Horne PLLC
Arkansas Insurance Commissioner (1968-1970);

James J. “Jim” Lareau, CPCU
Managing Director of Travelers Bond and Specialty Insurance;

Philip McCarty, LUTCF (posthumous)
New York Life Insurance Little Rock, and the Million Dollar Round Table’s Court of the Table.

The Arkansas Insurance Hall of Fame was created in 2015 to identify and honor distinguished insurance industry professionals with strong ties to Arkansas who exemplify innovation, social responsibility, leadership and professional excellence; have made broad encompassing and lasting contributions to advance the role of insurance in society; and have significantly impacted the lives of many Arkansans.