Hutchinson announces campaign team for 2018

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 732 views 

Gov. Asa Hutchinson announced his initial campaign team structure on Monday, Jan. 1.

Five positions were filled as the governor embarks on his re-election bid. The staff and consultants include:

Campaign Manager – Robert Moery. Moery most recently served as Director of Legislative Affairs in the Office of the Governor. During the 2014 campaign, he served as Executive Aide to then candidate Asa Hutchinson. Prior to joining the 2014 campaign, Moery worked for Senator John Boozman. He is a graduate of the University of Arkansas.

Communications Director – Jamie Barker. Barker previously served as Political Director for the Republican Party of Arkansas and worked on the legislative team in the Office of the Governor during the 2017 regular session. He is the current chairman of the Arkansas Young Republicans. Barker is a graduate of Ouachita Baptist University.

Political Coordinator – Seth Mays. Mays attended Arkansas Tech University and has served as a volunteer and intern on many political campaigns. He is currently the Chairman of the Arkansas College Republicans.

Chief Strategist & Pollster – Jon Gilmore. Gilmore is President of Gilmore Strategy Group. He will continue to serve in his consulting role as Chief Strategist. He previously served as Deputy Chief of Staff in the Office of the Governor and was the 2014 Campaign Manager.

Finance Director – Marie Holder. Holder is a consultant to the campaign and will continue to serve as Finance Director. She previously served as the Executive Director of the Republican Party of Arkansas. She also served as Deputy Press Secretary for U.S. Senator Trent Lott of Mississippi.