Fed adds member to Little Rock Branch board, reappoints others

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 255 views 

The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis recently announced an appointment to the board of directors for the Little Rock Branch along with two reappointments and the naming of a board chair.

Vickie Judy, chief financial officer for America’s Car-Mart, has been appointed to a three-year term on the board of directors for Little Rock Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Judy replaced former board chair Ray Dillon, who serves on the board for the Bentonville-based buy here, pay here used car dealer.

Millie Ward, president of Stone Ward Advertising in Little Rock, has been appointed board chair. Ward was appointed to the board in 2017.

Keith Glover, president and CEO of Producers Rice Mill Inc. in Stuttgart, and Karama Neal, chief operating officer of Southern Bancorp Community Partners in Little Rock, have been reappointed to a three-year term on the board.

Other board members include Andrew Clyde, president and CEO of Murphy USA in El Dorado, and Robert Martinez, owner of Rancho La Esperanza in De Queen.

“Members of the St. Louis Fed’s board of directors and the advisory boards of its three branches in Little Rock, Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn., are familiar with the economic and credit conditions of their respective regions,” according to a news release. “Their observations — along with the economic data and information gathered and analyzed by St. Louis Fed staff — help ensure that conditions of Main Street America are represented in Federal Open Market Committee deliberations in Washington, D.C.”

The Little Rock branch board of directors has seven members who are not employed by the Fed, and the St. Louis Fed’s board of directors chooses four members. The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System in Washington, D.C., selects the other three, based on recommendations from the St. Louis Fed. Judy was one of those three selected by the Board of Governors.