NWABJ Seeking Nominations for 2nd Annual C-Suite Awards

by Paul Gatling ([email protected]) 169 views 

The Northwest Arkansas Business Journal is seeking nominations for its Second Annual C-Suite Awards, a program to honor outstanding executives in the C-suite.

The awards luncheon will recognize 10 senior-level executives on Oct. 11 at 21c Museum Hotel in downtown Bentonville.

The program will begin at 11:30 a.m. and is sponsored by Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard PLLC in Rogers.

Each of the 10 honorees will be invited to the stage to receive an award and say a few words from the podium.

This year’s honorees will also be profiled in the Oct. 10 issue of the Business Journal.

Any executive in the following positions at a for-profit or nonprofit Northwest Arkansas company may be nominated for the C-Suite Awards:

• Chief Executive Officer

• Chief Financial Officer

• Chief Operating Officer

• Chief Information or Technology Officer

• Chief Marketing Officer

• Chief HR Officer

The Business Journal staff will choose the 10 honorees based solely on the information provided in the nomination forms. A variety of qualities will be considered, including contribution to company success, civic involvement and career achievement.

The deadline to nominate is 5 p.m. Friday, Aug. 19.