Graduation held for 2014 Leadership Franklin County class

by The City Wire staff ([email protected]) 102 views 

A graduation ceremony was held recently for the 18 graduates of the 2014 class of Leadership Franklin County (LFC). The ceremony took place at Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus, where LFC is housed.

LFC develops current and emerging leaders to work together to serve the good of Franklin County, as well as the surrounding areas throughout the Arkansas River Valley. It provides four basic services to the communities and members: leadership development, in-depth knowledge of the county, community impact projects and networking.

LFC graduate Justina Buck of Russellville was awarded the class’ distinction of outstanding member, which was voted on by her classmates. The keynote speakers for the ceremony were Sen. Gary Stubblefield, R-Branch, and Rep. Bill Gossage, R-Ozark, of the Arkansas Legislature.

LFC class member Luke Holcombe of Ozark presented the class’ group project: commissioning school crests for each one of the three high schools in Franklin County.

“The LFC class of 2014 was excited about doing something memorable and lasting for our county high schools,” said Holcombe.

The crests will be displayed in a prominent location at each school. Representatives from the 2014 LFC class will present each campus with its finished crest.

“Our intent was to work on a project that would specifically affect the entire county in a positive way,” said Holcombe. “We wanted to make sure that it would be long lasting and impact a great number of people all while helping to promote Leadership Franklin County.”

Graduating class members are: Justina Buck of Russellville; Paula Shaw of Ozark; Jan Stacy of Ozark; Rachel Whitman of Paris; Gina Wilkins of Clarksville; Tonya Sneed of Charleston; Ronnie Duggar of Ozark; Lauren Robinson of Cecil; Sonya Eveld of Ozark; Rex Heffington of Ozark; Anthony Boen of Ozark; Ray Spruell of Ozark; Luke Holcombe of Ozark; Brandon Fisher of Charleston; Keith Moore of Ozark; Yvonne Case of Coal Hill; Jim Ford of Ozark and Mike Gibbons of Ozark.

Marci Gage is director of Leadership Franklin County.