Entergy promotes 6 in nuclear power division

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 1,246 views 

Photo: (top) Joe Sullivan, Doug Pehrson, Brad Wertz; (bottom) Mandy Halter, Dave Oertling, John Ferrick.

Entergy Nuclear recently announced several leadership moves at its nuclear plants in Arkansas and Louisiana, as well as its headquarters operations in Jackson, Miss.

Joe Sullivan, Entergy site vice president at Arkansas Nuclear One in Russellville, has been named site vice president at Waterford 3 Steam Electric Station in Killona, La. Sullivan replaces John Ferrick who will transition to fleet vice president, outage services at company headquarters in Jackson, Miss.

Doug Pehrson, currently Entergy general manager of plant operations at ANO, becomes the new site vice president at ANO, while Brad Wertz will take on the general manager role.

Concurrently, Mandy Halter, general manager at Waterford 3 in Killona, La., will transition to a company leadership role in Jackson, Miss. representing the nuclear fleet. Dave Oertling, currently Waterford 3 regulatory and performance improvement director, will become the new Waterford 3 general manager.

“I want to congratulate each of these outstanding nuclear professionals as they take on their new roles. I also want to thank them for their many contributions in their former roles,” said John Dinelli, Entergy Nuclear chief operating officer. “Entergy values empowerment and engagement across our workforce, and the fact that our people can step into new and important roles is critical to our continued success.”