Hutchinson makes ag board appointments

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 783 views 

Gov. Asa Hutchinson announced appointments to several boards and commissions within the Arkansas Department of Agriculture.

Here is a list of the appointments within the department:

Arkansas Forestry Commission
David Cawein, Bella Vista. Term Expires Jan. 14, 2027.

Arkansas Agriculture Board
Seth Summerside, Little Rock. Term expires Aug. 15, 2024.
Charles Metz, London. Term expires Aug. 15, 2025.
Jammy Turner, Gillett. Term expires Aug. 15, 2025.

Arkansas-Oklahoma Arkansas River Compact Commission
James Mardis, Rogers. Term expires Feb. 1, 2026.

Commission on Waterwell Construction
David Washington, Calico Rock. Term expires Jan. 14, 2023.
Michael McDermott, Weiner. Term expires Jan. 14, 2025.
Ernie Pender, Texarkana. Term expires Jan. 14, 2026.
David Gilbert, Mena. Term expires Jan. 14, 2024.
Stephen Hunt, Maumelle. Term expires Jan. 14, 2025.