UAMS names 14 to its advisory board

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 231 views 

UAMS has appointed 14 new members to its Northwest Campus advisory board, including the retired University of Arkansas chancellor, the hospital system announced Monday.
The new members are:
– Dan Ferritor, Ph.D., University of Arkansas retired chancellor. He was elected vice chair during a board meeting May 12.
– Kristen Boozman, Portfolio NWA principal broker
– Mary Beth Brooks, retired president and CEO of The Bank of Fayetteville
– Joy Drummonds, WACO Title, retired
– Dorothy Hanby, C.P.A.
– Bob King, community president, The Bank of Fayetteville
– Mandy Macke, Willard and Pat Walker Charitable Foundation associate director
– Mike Malone, Northwest Arkansas Council president and CEO
– Bryan Matthews, Veterans Health Care System of the Ozarks director
– Shane McAlister, M.D., retired radiologist
– Donny Story, Arvest Fayetteville president
– Joanna Thomas, M.D., corporate medical director, Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield
– Margaret Whillock, retired
– Russell Wood, M.D., surgeon

The new board members join the following 13 already serving on the board:
– Ann Rosso, Washington Regional Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors. Ross was elected advisory board chair May 12.
– Joel D. Carver, M.D., cardiologist
– Carl Collier, Pharm.D., Collier Drug Stores
– Mark Enderle, M.D., Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield medical director
– Lewis Epley, retired attorney
– Morriss Henry, M.D., ophthalmologist
– Evelyn Jorgenson, Ph.D., president, Northwest Arkansas Community College
– Betsy Phillips, Harvey and Bernice Jones Charitable Trust trustee
– Archie Schaffer III, Tyson Foods Inc., corporate affairs consultant
– Charles Scharlau III, retired president and CEO, Southwestern Energy Co.
– Tom Smith, Ed.D., dean, University of Arkansas College of Education and Health Professions
– Philip Taldo, owner/broker, Weichert Realtors, the Griffin Co.
– Dick Trammel, executive vice president, Arvest Bank, Rogers.