Gov. Hutchinson Appoints Youth Justice Reform Board Members

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 224 views 

Gov. Asa Hutchinson on Monday announced the members of a board that will help improve the juvenile justice system in the state.

The Youth Justice Reform Board will be to provide statewide oversight and accountability for the effectiveness of commitment reduction services to the state and to stakeholders in the juvenile justice system, Hutchinson said.

The Youth Justice Reform Board will work with the Division of Youth Services of the Department of Human Services to improve the overall effectiveness of the juvenile justice system.

The members of the board include:

  • Judge Joyce Warren, Pine Bluff. Pulaski County, Juvenile Judge.
  • Judge Troy Braswell, Conway. Faulkner County, Juvenile Judge.
  • Kate Shufeldt, Little Rock. Administrative Office of the Court, Court Improvement Program Director.
  • Bishop Robert Rudolph, Malvern. Church of God in Christ, Auxiliary Bishop.
  • Scott Tanner, Little Rock. Juvenile Detention Ombudsman.
  • Paul Kelly, Little Rock. Arkansas Advocates for Children & Families, Senior Policy Analyst.
  • Kristin Martin, Nashville. Prosecuting Attorney’s Office.
  • Casey Beard, Little Rock. Prosecuting Attorney’s Office.
  • Jerry Walsh, Magnolia. Arkansas Coalition for Juvenile Justice, State Advisory Group Chair.
  • Judge Rhonda Wood, Arkansas Supreme Court.
  • Darryl Basset, Sherwood. Arkansas Department of Workforce Services, Director.
  • Paula Stone, Sherwood. DHS Division of Behavioral Health Services, Assistant Clinical Director.
  • Corey Thomas, Benton. Youth.
  • John Morgan, Hot Springs. Ouachita Children’s Center, Case Management Director.
  • Madelyn Keith, Clarkedale. East Arkansas Youth Services, Administrator.
  • Anne Wells, Benton. DCFS Mental Health, Manager.
  • Johnny Key, Little Rock. State Board of Education, Commissioner.
  • Teresa Kramer, Conway. Family Involved in DYS.
  • Tom Tatum, Little Rock. Pulaski County, Prosecutor.
  • Tom Masseau, Little Rock. Disability Rights Arkansas, Executive Director.
  • Laurence Miller, Little Rock. Psychologist.