Fort Smith City Clerk elected president of state association

by The City Wire staff ([email protected]) 84 views 

Fort Smith City Clerk Sherri Gard has been elected president of the Arkansas City Clerks, Recorders, Treasurers Association (ACCRTA).

City Administrator Ray Gosack said Gard’s leadership position is a reflection of her work on behalf of the citizens of Fort Smith.

“Sherri Gard sets a high standard for competence, professionalism, and citizen service that’s recognized by her peers across Arkansas. Her election as president of the association is a result of the many accomplishments she’s achieved in Fort Smith,” he said in a statement.

The ACCRTA elected new officers during the Arkansas Municipal League’s 81st Convention, June 24-26, in Little Rock for the 2015-2016 term. Clarksville City Clerk/Treasurer Barbara Blackard will serve as vice president, Paragould City Clerk Andrea Williams will serve as secretary and Fayetteville City Clerk/Treasurer Sondra Smith will serve as Treasurer.

Gard is a past recipient of the ACCRTA Municipal Clerk of the Year award. Gard has been employed in the Fort Smith City Clerk’s office since 1996, and was appointed city clerk in late 2010.

Facebook Comments