CJRW wins Webby Award for Riceland website work

by The City Wire staff ([email protected]) 58 views 

The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (IADAS) has named Little Rock-based CJRW a Webby Award Honoree for the development and design of Riceland Foods’ new website. The Webby Awards are the leading international awards honoring excellence on the Internet.

The Riceland site was among nearly 13,000 entries in the Academy’s competition received from all 50 U.S. states and 60 countries. Only 20% of entries receive honors from the Webby Awards. Riceland’s site won in the “Interactive Advertising & Media: Consumer Packaged Goods” category. Packaged consumer goods and shopper marketing are among CJRW’s specialties.

In addition to Riceland, other brands honored in the “Interactive Advertising: Consumer Packaged Goods” category included Gillette, Keurig and Pantene. Riceland Foods, headquartered in Stuttgart, is an iconic Arkansas brand with markets worldwide.

“This is an exceptional honor for Riceland and for CJRW,” Zack Hill, CJRW vice president and director of digital services, said in a statement. “It puts our work alongside some of the most recognized developers and brands in the world. Being recognized on an international stage like this is a testament to the work we and our clients like Riceland are doing in the digital realm.”

CJRW’s work for Riceland included a revamping of the company’s website and a series of microsites for each of Riceland’s divisions. The site features a variety of products, recipes and other information, as well as videos featuring growers telling their stories and describing their passion for farming. Jones Film Video, a CJRW subsidiary, produced the video vignettes.
The Riceland site also includes videos of renowned chef Georgia Pelligrini preparing a variety of dishes using Riceland products.

“This award puts our digital team in very exclusive company,” said Darin Gray, CJRW president. “We are successfully competing not just on the local and state levels, but nationally and internationally as well. And people are taking notice.”

Established in 1996, during the Web’s infancy, The Webby Awards are presented by IADAS – a 1,000+ member judging body.

Facebook Comments