Hutchinson names five to state boards and commissions

by The City Wire staff ([email protected]) 58 views 

Gov. Asa Hutchinson today announced on Monday (Jan. 26) the following appointments to boards and commissions: 

William “Dubs” Byers, Gould, to the Board of Corrections. Appointment expires Dec. 31, 2021. Replaces Janis Walmsley.

Fritz Kronberger, Russellville, to the Arkansas Tech University Board of Trustees. Appointment expires Jan. 14, 2020. Replaces Tom Kennedy.
Ken Shollmier, Little Rock, to the Arkansas Economic Development Commission. Appointment expires Jan. 14, 2019. Replaces Eddie Drilling.
Steve Smith, Springdale, to the Alcoholic Beverage Control Board. Appointment expires Jan. 14, 2021. Replaces Jeff Mitchell.
Shayla Copas, Little Rock, to the Arkansas Governor’s Mansion Commission. Appointment expires at the Will of the Governor. Replaces Richard Levi.