AY: Arkansas’ Powerful Men 2013

by Talk Business & Politics staff ([email protected]) 240 views 

Our content partner, About You (AY) magazine, has published its Powerful Men edition and there are some good ones to congratulate.

The list recognizes decision makers who are making an impact on the state and country for reasons of “their altruism, tenacity and talent.”

This year’s list includes:

  • Jeff Shannon, Dean of the UA School of Architecture
  • Todd Herman, Arkansas Arts Center
  • Grant Tennille, AEDC Director
  • Bill Jones, Sissy’s Log Cabin President/COO
  • Dr. Charles Welch, ASU System President
  • Scott McGehee, Chef/Restauranteur
  • Christopher Crane, Arkansas Film Commissioner
  • Dr. Andy Allison, Arkansas Medicaid Director
  • Chief Justice Jim Hannah, Arkansas Supreme Court
  • Ed Choate, Delta Dental of Arkansas CEO
  • Horace Hardwick, Retired
  • Bob McCaslin, Bentonville Mayor

Learn more about the reasons they were chosen and some valuable Q&A that includes how they got their first big break and what they love about what they do.

Read more here.