Bill Hanna ends term as AIPRO president

by The City Wire staff ( 17 views 

Bill Hanna, president and board chairman of Fort Smith-based Hanna Oil and Gas Co., recently completed a two-year tenure as president of the Arkansas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (AIPRO).

“AIPRO was extremely fortunate to have someone of Bill’s talent and experience serving as our leader,” AIPRO Executive Vice President J. Kelly Robbins said in a statement. “As one of our founding members, he understands the importance of a united voice and we greatly appreciate his service and the direction he provided.”

Mark Thomas, president of Cornerstone Energy in Magnolia, began his tenure as AIPRO’s president on Jan. 1.

Hanna will continue to serve in a leadership role as past president.

Other members of the association’s board of directors include: Mike Carter, Stephens Production, Fort Smith; Gerry Lundy, Hogback Exploration, Fort Smith; Gayle Mason, Mid-States Energy, Fort Smith; Alan Ribble, Atlanta Exploration, Magnolia; David Reynolds, J. David Reynolds Co., Camden; Lindsey Dingmore, XTO Energy, Fort Worth, Tex.; Danny Games, BHP Billiton, Little Rock; Mark Boling, Southwestern Energy, Houston, Tex.; and Rick Bauman, ARKLATX Operating Company, Smackover.

Little Rock-based AIPRO is the only nonprofit organization serving all segments of the state’s oil and natural gas industry. The association promotes mineral exploration and production, and represents royalty owner interests.